Tuesday 20th June – 9.30am Resources Committee Meeting Wednesday 21st June Y4 Mission Active Monday 26th June – Tuesday 27th June Eid Wednesday 28th June – 2pm New Reception Parents Meeting Thursday 29th June Y6 - Step into the Future Event Batley Bulldogs Thursday 29th June Kirklees Schools Music Festival at Huddersfield Town Hall Friday 30th June – Am Whole School Transition Day Monday 3rd July – Thursday 6th July Enterprise Week Thursday 6th July Summer Gala Friday 7th July – Lunchtime Wimbledon Themed Lunch Friday 7th July Reports to Parents Tuesday 11th July Sports Day Thursday 13th July – 4.00pm Governing Body Meeting Friday 14th July – Sunday 16th July Y5 & Y6 Robinwood residential trip Wednesday 19th July: 4pm – 5pm Y6 Leavers Disco Thursday 20th July – 9.15am Final Celebration Assembly Friday 21st July 9.15am – Leavers Assembly Break up for Summer holiday!

PTA - Champions

Dawn Gilbert - Chair

Melanie Crossley - Vice Chair

Alison Grant- Treasurer

Zainab Daji- Secretary

 

We are the champions of Carlinghow.

We consist of parent, grandparent, friends, children etc who want to help and fundraise for the children of Carlinghow School. Everyone is welcome to come along to a PTA meeting to put their ideas forward and help out at events; we also have a gardening club. We are a friendly group who would welcome new people to join us.

We enjoy what we do, we have a great friendship with the school and love seeing the childrens faces when we do events ie, discos, secret trolleys, gala days etc.

We look forward to new friendships.

M Crossley

 

Calendar Events

Wednesday 14 and Thursday 15 June Fathers Day Shop £1.50 per gift
Thursday 6th July 2-4pm Summer Gala
Wednesday 19 July 4-5 pm Year 6 leavers disco

 

PTA It’s Up to You Funding Event

Please find below details of how we are using the equipment that we received from the above event. The children really appreciate the grant that they received.

 

Valentines Disco 2017
This year we held both the discos at the same time. It was a great success.The children had a lovely time playing games and dancing. Prizes were won for best dancer etc.Thank you to everybody who helped including teachers and staff.
 
Mothers Day Trolley/Shop
This was a great success! It worked really well taking the trolley to Reception class and Nursery and doing the shop for the rest of school. Positive feedback was received from the teachers and staff.  
Fathers Day Trolley/Shop
These gifts will be on sale on Wednesday 14 and Thursday 15th June priced at £1.50.
Volunteers
We are always looking for people to join us. It doesn't matter if you can't attend all meetings or every event. Please just let us know which ones you could help with or come along to one of our meetings.   

 

Weather Stations

 Since having the weather station in our garden the children will have found that they have a wonderful tool that can enhance earth science and geography lessons, and have the potential to broaden their curriculum into environmental studies.

Some children were chosen to help build the weather station, they really enjoyed doing this.

Scholastic weather tools can help students to improve their achievement in science and math, and in the use of computer and network technology.

Monitoring real-time changes in the weather, along with collecting and analysing the data itself, is fascinating the children. The advantage of having a digital weather station console indoors means that students can undertake weather measurement projects from the comfort of their classroom, an outdoor classroom weather station without having to go outdoors during inclement weather conditions.

The whole school right from reception to year 6 will gain so much from having the weather station.