Tuesday 20th June – 9.30am Resources Committee Meeting Wednesday 21st June Y4 Mission Active Monday 26th June – Tuesday 27th June Eid Wednesday 28th June – 2pm New Reception Parents Meeting Thursday 29th June Y6 - Step into the Future Event Batley Bulldogs Thursday 29th June Kirklees Schools Music Festival at Huddersfield Town Hall Friday 30th June – Am Whole School Transition Day Monday 3rd July – Thursday 6th July Enterprise Week Thursday 6th July Summer Gala Friday 7th July – Lunchtime Wimbledon Themed Lunch Friday 7th July Reports to Parents Tuesday 11th July Sports Day Thursday 13th July – 4.00pm Governing Body Meeting Friday 14th July – Sunday 16th July Y5 & Y6 Robinwood residential trip Wednesday 19th July: 4pm – 5pm Y6 Leavers Disco Thursday 20th July – 9.15am Final Celebration Assembly Friday 21st July 9.15am – Leavers Assembly Break up for Summer holiday!

Holiday Clubs

May Half Term

Creative Writing Focus

Children will be able to produce and write their own story during targeted sessions each day – where will their imagination take them?

In addition, interactive activities such as sports, crafts and ICT will be held each day.

Tues

30/05/17

Create the main character for your story – bring them to life by creating a matching decorative mask.

Introduce the setting for your story and any additional characters. Paint a backdrop for your story and make craft characters.

Weds

31/05/17

Dare you delve into the danger surrounding your characters? What problem will you discover? Build your own stained glass lantern to light the way.

Thurs

01/06/17

The hero saves the day! Paint or draw an illustration of how the problem is resolved and place it in a magnetic frame which you can decorate.

Fri

02/06/17

The ending to your story … a mysterious box, what does it contain? Decorate your mystery box, will you find some treasure inside?

 

Activities are provisional and dependant on the weather and availability.