• Thursday 12th October - Grandparents Dinner Day • Tuesday 17th October: 4 - 5pm - Halloween Disco • Wednesday 18th October - Parent Consultation Meetings • Thursday 19th October - Harvest • Friday 20th October - Inset Day • Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October - Half Term Holiday • Friday 10th November - Remembrance Service • Wednesday 15th November - Am: Rec-Y4 Flu Nasal Spray • Thursday 14th December - Christmas Fayre • Thursday 21st December - Kirklees Music Pop Recital • Monday 25th December - Friday 5th January - Christmas Holiday

Welcome To Our Website

 With a relationship of trust and support with Parents & Carers and this school community working together...

  

...We Can and Will Succeed

  

Our School Vision

Our aim is for Carlinghow Princess Royal J I & N School to be a school of excellence where high expectations are fundamental to all we do. The school will be a place where the children feel happy because the ethos of care and positive relationships makes everyone feel safe and valued. Our children will experience a rich curriculum with a wide range of opportunities available to all of them so that they leave school well rounded confident individuals and critical thinkers who have the skills and aspirations to be lifelong learners. We want the children to learn in a vibrant and creative environment where all children are challenged and experience the excitement of learning. We will have strong links with the local community and beyond and establish supportive partnerships. Diversity will be celebrated and we will be fully inclusive. Two way communication between school and all stakeholders will be a strength so that everyone feels involved in the life of the school.

  

Paper copies of the information published on the website are available on request from the school office.